Studio B and Me

Mixing stuff at Studio B using a Yamaha O2R96

Back in the studio … well my favorite studio b at Newton.  I love this Yamaha O2 R96  wish I got one and could afford one.  Great desk and great price as well… ahahaha… hmmm…. it’s only £7799 quid… huh… well that was the price Paul White mentioned in 2002.   I can’t afford this for now… too much… hahaha but ya mentioning the Yamaha O2R96 http://usa.yamaha.com/products/live_sound/mixers/digital-mixers/02r96/?mode=model  this was said to be upgraded and we are still waiting for the new release of its upgrade and I think it will be a black color version.  I would expect that to be 192khz instead of the 96khz.  By the way,  if you are after one there’s one the other day I saw on the net selling only for half the price with really top condition… never been out the home studio… so let me wish for a good bonus this March then I’ll find one for myself… huh… but what will I do with my Panasonic Ramsa DA7?  Mackie Onyx 1602 and a Vintage Allen and Heath and Brennell analog Desk ?  hmmm… thinking … thinking… thinking…

Anyway,  enjoy I’ll post more of the music making and live grand piano stuff we will be doing… ciao…

Leave a Reply

